avid_travaler

Members
  • Content count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About avid_travaler

  • Rank
    Newbie

Profile Information

  • Location
    Panama City

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. avid_travaler

    Want to crew on a boat

    I'm a 41-year-old male. Been traveling since the age of 17 I don't have any sailing experience. But, I'm eager to learn. I'm interested in joining a boat as a crew-member. Preferably something long-term (at least 2 or 3 months, but preferably up to 1 or 2 years) About me : born and raised in Helsinki, Finland. Been traveling since the age of 17. By profession, I'm a Software Engineer. Been doing this for 18 years now. I love nature. I love the outdoors. Most of all, though, I love to travel. I've been to a lot of places (a few times for work, but mostly for fun and sight-seeing). I've been all over North, South, and Central America, Europe, China, India, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Cambodia, Vietnam, South Korean, Singapore, Japan, and Australia. I am also yet to explore some a few other places in Asia, but that's in the works My second-favorite hobby is cooking. International cuisine is my passion. I love to be creative in the kitchen. :=)) My favorite cuisine is Asian. In particular, Thai and Korean (last year, I spent 3 months in Korea, learning how to cook their dishes. I couldn't get enough of it :)) I speak 5 languages: English, French, Russian, Finnish and Spanish.