• Announcements

    • Zapata

      Abbreviated rules   07/28/2017

      Underdawg did an excellent job of explaining the rules.  Here's the simplified version: Don't insinuate Pedo.  Warning and or timeout for a first offense.  PermaFlick for any subsequent offenses Don't out members.  See above for penalties.  Caveat:  if you have ever used your own real name or personal information here on the forums since, like, ever - it doesn't count and you are fair game. If you see spam posts, report it to the mods.  We do not hang out in every thread 24/7 If you see any of the above, report it to the mods by hitting the Report button in the offending post.   We do not take action for foul language, off-subject content, or abusive behavior unless it escalates to persistent stalking.  There may be times that we might warn someone or flick someone for something particularly egregious.  There is no standard, we will know it when we see it.  If you continually report things that do not fall into rules #1 or 2 above, you may very well get a timeout yourself for annoying the Mods with repeated whining.  Use your best judgement. Warnings, timeouts, suspensions and flicks are arbitrary and capricious.  Deal with it.  Welcome to anarchy.   If you are a newbie, there are unwritten rules to adhere to.  They will be explained to you soon enough.  


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About SAndM

  • Rank
  • Birthday 06/23/1970

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Location
  1. It was a reaching leg and they elected to fly a fractional spinnaker. Calm2 started the leg with a jib to gain some height and finished the leg with a kite. Shogun managed to hold a masthead kite for the whole leg and put a gap on the rest which probably won them the event. Mex The reaching leg where they flew a fractional Zero, was the previous leg befor the gate and channel. That photo was from the short leg to the finish, yep they screwed that one up. I think they'd already worked out they'd lost the regatta to Shogun (on 3rd place countback mind you) by choosing the fractional zero on the long reach so probably didn't give a flying faaark. We were too close to them for them to have a chance to get the 2nd place they needed. Funny thing was that no one on Shogun even bothered to check the results after either race on Sunday, so they didn't realise they'd won until Nudge called Rob to congratulate him, Rob of course thought Nudge was being..., well Nudge and hung up on him!!
  2. Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You +1. Sweet. +2 thank you!!! +3...but I'll eat my oldest nastiest sailing shorts if it gets to Singapore before Christmas. Either way...kool! Tuffie you'll be lucky if it gets into Singapore... Gov't officials might confiscate it!!
  3. Been tied up down at the Spit for months if not longer she has been sold.... staying in the harbour but not racing... may get a new lease of life as a cruising boat Just before Shorty died he was in serious dicussions with a possible new owner of Brinda's, well beyond tyre/fender kicking stage. Not sure if it's the same guy that has bought her but Kaveman & I had a chat with this guy at the CYCA after Shorty's funeral, he was still keen and said he would be renewing discussions with Kylie and Matt Short after a suitable time of grace.
  4. BMW

    OK now where did you say Ashton Kutcher would be hiding???