us7070

Tacktick/Micronet questions

I am trying to figure out a Tacktick system. i have no previous experience with them.

The wind numbers are not displaying.., i have googled it, and i have seen various fixes for this problem, which i will try

but i have some basic questions about the system.

for a "wireless" system.., it seems to have a lot of wires...

anyway, the T121 hull transmitter: i see it has wired connections to speed, depth and heading sensors.

If i understand correctly.., that T121 creates the "Micronet" network.., which communicates wirelessly with the displays - is that correct?

The wind sensor at the top of the mast is entirely wireless - right?

Does the wind instrument communicate directly with the displays? or.., does it communicate with the hull transmitter, which then sends the wind data to the displays?

i want to add a GPS.., and/or a NMEA to wifi..,, i must use a T122 wireless interface - right?

I see that both the GPS and the NMEA to Wifi, will have a wired connection to the T122.., but the T122 will communicate wrelessly with the rest of the tacktick system.

Does the T122 communicate with the Hull transmitter.., or directly with the displays?

thanks...

Everything is wireless, except the hull transmitter, which is wired to thru-hull transducers. Micronet is a hubless network; every device is both a listener and talker, and listens and talks to every other device on the network. There is no 'server'. Setups bought in one go come pre-configured to all function on a local 'micronet'. If they were not or don't, there is a published procedure to being them all into very close proximity and create a new micronet

Correct re the T122. 

43 minutes ago, Jackdaw said:

If they were not or don't, there is a published procedure to being them all into very close proximity and create a new micronet