• Please log in to reply
208 replies to this topic

#1 alx

alx

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 01:31 AM

Hello everyone! After spending a few hours lurking and reading other posts, I figured I'd say hi and introduce myself.

My name's Alex. I'm a newbie sailor in San Francisco. I started taking lessons early this year and have been loving every minute I spent out on the bay. I decided the best way to enjoy my newfound hobby would be to have my own boat, and so I recently became the owner of a venerable J-30. She needs some love, which I plan to give her over the next couple of months. Soon, though, I'll be able to take her out there...

Cheers, and nice to meet you all!

-Alex

Attached Files

• Attached File  j30.jpg   750.06K   96 downloads

#2 floating dutchman

floating dutchman

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,871 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 01:39 AM

Nice boat, But as a newb your supposed to post tit's.

If you post tits you'll be taken more seriously.

#3 Ajax

Ajax

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,690 posts
  • Interests:It's Obvious!

Posted 15 September 2012 - 10:13 AM

Wow. He'll be hitting the races in no time.

#4 Dale dug a hole

Dale dug a hole

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Interests:Digging holes

Posted 15 September 2012 - 10:50 AM

I've gotta say it.

As a newb to set up your account, including Avatar (which is umm, I guess you) , and just jump in. Makes my bullshit meter go up.

A pic of your smiley face on "What's it Name" the J-30 would help.

#5 Soņadora

Soņadora

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,777 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 05:33 PM

I've gotta say it.

As a newb to set up your account, including Avatar (which is umm, I guess you) , and just jump in. Makes my bullshit meter go up.

good point.

we're a bit gun-shy

#6 Timo42

Timo42

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip