#1 Stuff4Toys

Stuff4Toys

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Interests:Stuff4Toys.com

Posted 10 June 2013 - 08:39 PM

Looking for a cool one design sport boat kit or plans.  GRP, foam core sandwich, prefer not plywood.

Little smaller than an Open 6.5 or Pogo, needs to be slightly less than 8' wide and 16' - 22' long.  470, 500, 570 or something similar.

My garage door is exactly 96" wide and 96" tall so anything wider must fit through the door on a diagonal.

TIA

JOhn ><>

#2 juswannagofast

juswannagofast

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Interests:i550 SportBoat & VELOCITY 7.1 Sailing. Building. Finish carpenter by trade cabinet maker. Built boats in the past.

Posted 11 June 2013 - 12:51 AM

i550.

#3 RustySkiff

RustySkiff

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Interests:Sunsets and Long walks on the beach

Posted 11 June 2013 - 04:38 AM

hartley 16' for some old school sportboat action.

#4 RustySkiff

RustySkiff

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Interests:Sunsets and Long walks on the beach

Posted 11 June 2013 - 04:40 AM

Leech 6.5 for some new school sportboat action

#5 Stuff4Toys

Stuff4Toys

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 08:11 PM

Just not real excited about the Leach's wooden bottom.

#6 Scarecrow

Scarecrow

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,559 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 08:24 PM

I'm confident Dan could spec a composite bottom for you. Otherwise what about the Shaw 550?

#7 timber

timber

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,103 posts
  • Interests:970-507-0428. Recognized Owner of the i550 design and main hawker of all things i550, Owner of Watershed Sailboats with Susan, my wife. Challenging Woodworking (the regular stuff is boring).

Posted 12 June 2013 - 12:59 AM