NautiGirl

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,154 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 03:17 PM

another Anarchy Wedding!

1001034_10151725972126702_1367809816_n.j

Took today off to get some wedding stuff done. I plan events for a living, so I haven't had much interest in planning our own event after hours.  Add to that a downright hellish year (discovery of bedbugs, moving, throwing out and replacing all of our furniture, the sudden death of Gumby's dad, his mom having open heart surgery and complications that saw her in the ICU for 5 weeks with 2 additional surgeries, an extremely hectic period at work for me that had my doctor wanting to place me on stress leave and losing 15 pounds in 3 months, etc) and planning a wedding was the last of my concerns or stresses. 

But things have finally settled down over the past month or so, and we're proceeding as planned.

The first of the invitations were delivered today (they only arrived on Wednesday, and I had them in the mail Thursday morning).

I haven't posted much lately, but despite its faults, SA has always been a gathering place for people I have come to consider friends, and felt compelled to share our good news in case some of you had missed it since we became engaged in March of 2011.   :)

#2 DaveK

DaveK

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,713 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 03:28 PM

Wow :)

#3 NautiGirl

NautiGirl

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,154 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 03:30 PM

Wow :)

I am a very lucky girl.  He's the best skipper I've ever had, and he doesn't make me hide down below. :lol:

(figured I'd get that out there before someone else came along and did it for me ;) )

#4 hard aground

hard aground

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,283 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 03:39 PM

Mrs. Gumby eh?

#5 NautiGirl

NautiGirl

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,154 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 03:45 PM