206 replies to this topic

#1 chinabald

chinabald

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,484 posts

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:16 PM

Its been a while since I got a decent recipe off this place. I used to see them all the time, but I think that might have been in PA, which I rarely wander into this days.

Last night my daughter requested MSGs Spaghetti Carbanara. One of our family favorites now.

So? Whatcha got?

#2 R Booth

R Booth

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 38,841 posts
  • Interests:Postponing my funeral 'til tomorrow....

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:19 PM

Try your hand at one of my faves----mussels marinara. I've only made it once (many years ago) and it was ok, but now that I'm a much better cook I think I'll try it again this weekend and report back....

#3 tikipete

tikipete

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,394 posts

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:34 PM

Fish n Grits. Cook 'em anyway you like just use real grits and eat 'em together.

#4 Shaggy

Shaggy

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,528 posts
  • Interests:This is SA, you figure it out.......

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:37 PM

Tips and tricks for a good Paella recepe would be nice...  I have the pan and the outside burner, Just can't seem to get the timing right at 5280 ft...... 

#5 R Booth

R Booth

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 38,841 posts

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:49 PM

Paella's actually pretty f'ng easy. You just have to get your yellow (saffron) rice cooked perfectly. The seafood part is simple too, as it cooks rather quickly. Biggest neccessity/hurdle is getting the fresh bugs, fish, mussels, clams, ocotpus and shrimp. All on the same flight, and on the same day.....:lol:

#6 Snaggletooth

Snaggletooth

Anarchist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,392 posts

Posted 28 January 2014 - 08:55 PM

Linguinni w/ clamm sause

#7 R Booth

R Booth

Anarchist

• Members