I was somewhat bemused about all this fuss (and multiple tweets) about Trump moving his domicile to Florida.

Who cares?

Ah..it's a desperate move to avoid tax return exposure.

New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Friday revved up his attacks on President Donald Trump for changing his primary residency from New York to Florida, calling it a “desperate legal move” to avoid the release of his tax returns.

“The fight will continue, and I think it is a desperate legal move where he's now going to argue ‘Well the state should have no right to my taxes because I moved out, I'm a Florida resident,'" Cuomo said on MSNBC. “That's besides the point. When you filed your taxes, you were a New York resident. If you defrauded the state, you defrauded it when you are a New York state resident.”

Story Continued Below

Trump’s residency change, first reported by The New York Times, comes after a Manhattan district attorney subpoenaed eight years of his tax returns.

https://www.politico.com/news/2019/11/01/trump-jr-andrew-cuomo-good-riddance-063782

25 minutes ago, El Boracho said:

I read somewhere it may be related to some bankruptcy law in Florida that prevents losing your home. Mar a Lago may be his last resort. Desperate times.

That's true and there is no income tax so no records to call up. 

26 minutes ago, El Boracho said:

I read somewhere it may be related to some bankruptcy law in Florida that prevents losing your home. Mar a Lago may be his last resort. Desperate times.

You hit the nail on the head. Moving to Florida is exactly how OJ Simpson beat the Goldman lawsuit. Too bad he will be spending the rest of his life in jail, and get to see Melania blow through what's little left of his cash.

30 minutes ago, El Boracho said:

Article X of the FL Const. homestead exemption from creditors. 

Saw something in Forbes about Donzo Jr. and Eric selling off a bunch of the real estate portfolio as well. 

21 minutes ago, Sol Rosenberg said: