Mayor Pete for Transportation Sec

13 minutes ago, jerseyguy said:

Dunno. Seems that Mayor Pete’s considerable talents could be better used in a higher visibility position

I'm good. It's a Cabinet position. The only thing higher is top Cabinet: Defense, Treasure, Justice. It's considerably better than Ambassador to China.

15 minutes ago, Sol Rosenberg said:

There could be some serious money flowing through DOT if Infrastructure Week ever gets here. 

CNN said that is exactly why...  Bidens infrastructure plan needs someone in there that can get shit done.  Me thinks he be the guy...  

11 minutes ago, Olsonist said:

I'm good. It's a Cabinet position. The only thing higher is top Cabinet: Defense, Treasure, Justice. It's considerably better than Ambassador to China.

Not that I’m not good with it.  Why not HUD? Former Mayor.  The place sure could use a morale boost after Carson. Dept. manages programs that benefit poorer folks, and people who might be able to be drawn from the dark side (aka Trump supporters).  But I will happily yield to the collective wisdom of my brethren.

12 minutes ago, jerseyguy said:

Not that I’m not good with it.  Why not HUD? Former Mayor.  The place sure could use a morale boost after Carson. Dept. manages programs that benefit poorer folks, and people who might be able to be drawn from the dark side (aka Trump supporters).  But I will happily yield to the collective wisdom of my brethren.

Biden can't let him be too successful until the second term, getting too successful in the first term makes him a competitor in 2024. I would have liked him for Ambassador to China.

5 minutes ago, badlatitude said:

Biden can't let him be too successful until the second term, getting too successful in the first term makes him a competitor in 2024. I would have liked him for Ambassador to China.

No 2nd term for Biden but I bet VPOTUS Harris sees Pete as a legit threat.

Just now, Ease the sheet. said:

A Kamala and Pete ticket is pretty strong.