Hi Sailing Anarchy!

I hope you can help me with my lovely retro boat from the 80´s, a 30 foot JOJ30 (build in Sweden)!

I've been binging the videos made by sailing anarchy with Scot Tempesta, and would love to get some comments on the boat and the potential it has.

I really want to fine tune what this boat has to offer of sailing abilities, but I'm a novice and not quite sure what conditions the boat would thrive in
or what to touch up on and pick apart, remove or build upon... Especially concerning the rig. I'm not sure if it needs changing or if it's cool having a rather stationary backstay, the three stays on the side and so on.

It's 30 foot

3,15 m wide

don't know mast length (but looks like a tall rig compared to bigger boats)

weighs app. 3000 kg

Depth 1.8 m

Here are some pictures...
So what are your thoughts? know anything about the boat? (only around 20 were made...) Any tips and/or tricks?

I know it can sail (took a trip the other day, but the weather was too heavy and had to return) and it has even traveled to Svalbard with the previous owners!

I appreciate all the advice you can give! (I live in Denmark and sail both in the north sea and Oeresund)

Best,

JOJ30#1.jpg

JOJ30#2.jpg

JOJ30#3.jpg

JOJ30#4.jpg

JOJ30#5.jpg

JOJ30#6.jpg

JOJ30#7.jpg

• Like 1
48 minutes ago, SailRacer said:

Show us the GIRLS then, we talk..

Some people have higher standards

:D

Seriously, nice looking boat. One thing you will want to do is get the standing rigging and fittings inspected. This can be done with a metal penetrant dye and a magnifying glass. Worth at least getting some pro advice on how; at some point the mast will need to be pulled and inspected and standing rigging replaced, but it's worth a few bucks now to gain the knowledge that replacement can be delayed.