Dog in flight?

hasher

Super Anarchist
Insanity
One of my ex-wives was a full fledged religious believer in PITA.  She'd steal your dog based upon her own evaluation.

She'd take her dogs on planes regularly.

mundt

Anarchist
=
Dear Mr. Shift, thanks so much for your attempt at humour.  I was hoping that the "in the hold" portion of my request would eliminate that very obvious line of jest but kudos to you for trying anyway!  And as for you, Hasher, my deepest condolences.  I can't begin to imagine the suffering you must have endured.

Last edited by a moderator:

hasher

Super Anarchist
Insanity
Dear Mr. Shift, thanks so much for your attempt at humour.  I was hoping that the "in the hold" portion of my request would eliminate that very obvious line of jest but kudos to you for trying anyway!  And as for you, Hasher, my deepest condolences.  I can't begin to imagine the suffering you must have endured.
I am a lawyer.  Game the system.  Depends upon your tolerance for risk.

Ed Lada

Super Anarchist
Poland
The rules and regulations vary from airline to airline and it is also weather dependent.  There is a temperature range that they will fly pets within, and it's pretty narrow.  Of course there are possible quarantine requirements depending on the destination country, and all shots need to be up to date.  There are crate requirements that mandate that the animal can turn around comfortably in the crate.    

It's certainly doable, but it is risky to a point and different dogs react differently to the stress of traveling.  Obviously a direct flight is desirable.  I seem to remember when I did reservations for American Airlines many years ago, that there were a maximum number of connections allowed and it isn't a lot.  

Good luck.

Bump-n-Grind

Get off my lawn.
Chesapeake Bay/Vail
There aren't many alternatives from NA to Europe, amigo.
yeah, I get that, good luck mate... Nothing from the White Star LIne still making the crossing?