Downloading Fonts Anarchy

Crank Boy

Super Anarchist
I need to download a few fonts into Microsoft Word. Problem is, I don't trust a lot of the sites that I have checked out. Anyone know a good/reputable one?

Jon

try this one, there are some really interesting fonts. I think it's German so lots of old German stuff but interesting new stuff, too.

typOasis

Bonnie

me to you
I am the font queen, not to be too modest about it. Here are a few sites that offer literally tens of thousands of free fonts. One even has links to other free font sites. I've culled an embarrassing number of fonts from the Internet over the years, but I'm a graphic artist so I don't feel like I have to admit that I have a problem...yet. ;)

Web Page Fonts

GoldenWebFonts An Italian site...NTTAWWT.

High Fonts Has tons of links to other free font sites. I can't vouch for all of them, however.

graffiti

Anarchist
Olympia, WA
I am the font queen, not to be too modest about it. Here are a few sites that offer literally tens of thousands of free fonts. One even has links to other free font sites. I've culled an embarrassing number of fonts from the Internet over the years, but I'm a graphic artist so I don't feel like I have to admit that I have a problem...yet. ;)
Web Page Fonts

GoldenWebFonts An Italian site...NTTAWWT.

High Fonts Has tons of links to other free font sites. I can't vouch for all of them, however.

Don't take this as me trying to be rude Bonnie. I'm not trying to sound that way.

Being in the design and prepress business for the last 15+ years, I can't tell you how many times I've seen systems bite the dust because of an innocent "free font".

I know typographers that create these things and there's no way I would put them on any machine I'd run.

You could get lucky sure but one day, you get the wrong one and BAM, either your applications all start crashing or you spend more money in print when the prepress folks have to clean things up.