good grip gloves

JMOD

Super Anarchist
Netherlands
hi everybody,

I was just wondering, I am relatively new to yacht racing (I sail on a Swan 53 and a cs42) and looking for some gloves with good grip. On the 53 I was at the grinding post so the need for gloves wasn't there, but on the 42 i moved to the mast. I have the musto gloves and have also tried Gill gloves.

though the gills have better grip, i still think there is something out there that has loads of grip.

thanks in advance for your help.

mezaire

Super Anarchist
Tasmania
The Ronstan Sticky Race have a heap of grip but working the mast on a 42 footer they will last you a couple of races, maybe :eek:

I wear the Gill Pro Gloves with 3 full fingers and they have so far lasted me 18 months. I find they have plenty of grip and they don't burn through when a sheet/halyard gets smoked through your hands.

By the way I trim on a T980 (aswell as a bit on other boats) so a fair bit of time playing the assy with 8mm spectra.

Mez

JMOD

Super Anarchist
Netherlands
thanks for the info mezaire! I'll go and see if i can find (and try) the gill pro's somewhere.

Raz'r

Super Anarchist
De Nile
buy the Atlas garden gloves. May only last a regatta - but for $4 who cares?

They're the cotton gloves with a vinyl coating.

USA190520

Super Anarchist
hi everybody,
I was just wondering, I am relatively new to yacht racing (I sail on a Swan 53 and a cs42) and looking for some gloves with good grip. On the 53 I was at the grinding post so the need for gloves wasn't there, but on the 42 i moved to the mast. I have the musto gloves and have also tried Gill gloves.

though the gills have better grip, i still think there is something out there that has loads of grip.

thanks in advance for your help.

gill PRO gloves, great grip, great durability... Ive had em all, these are my personal all time favorites.

http://www.apsltd.com/Tree/d309000/e308226.asp