Admiral Hornblower
Super Anarchist
I going to be acquiring a '73 laser and since of course it's going to have the old 3:1 vang I was wondering if I could make up a vang with some spare blocks and line that would have more purchase. Would that be allowed by the class rules?( I couldn't make any sense out of the Class Rules
)
I would like to to do something similar with the outhaul and cunningham as well...Though I am under the impression that the Rules are a little looser as to how those are rigged.
This is all supposing that the laser is worth new control lines, or even sailable! I have heard that the laser has been sitting uncovered on a beach for the last couple of years... :blink:
Also, is there the remotest chance that a '73 would be competitive in a club fleet?
I would like to to do something similar with the outhaul and cunningham as well...Though I am under the impression that the Rules are a little looser as to how those are rigged.
This is all supposing that the laser is worth new control lines, or even sailable! I have heard that the laser has been sitting uncovered on a beach for the last couple of years... :blink:
Also, is there the remotest chance that a '73 would be competitive in a club fleet?
Last edited by a moderator: