I'll get to it when I'm done studying for the stupid exam I have in the morning, she's got 3000 pics from this weekend, not particularly well-indexed. I forgot how to study, but apparently not how to procrastinate.Let's see the pics.
As for the incident, regardless of what the pics I find, we were, as you probably saw, less than 60 feet from the gates. I saw overlap well before the 2 BL circle. Not the bow, but the sprit for sure. SailRacer, yes the onus is on the boat trying to claim overlap - but it was pretty obvious to everyone on the boat, most of whom were racers. I didn't write about it until it was apparent there was no red flag, and I probably would have avoided writing about it if there was, but like i said, to us it was obvious. If you saw it differently, I understand - but it's amazing how much more clear rules issues are when you're sitting on a power boat just outside the gates.