Pile of bullshitThe incident happened before the final turn mark ,correct me if i am wrong but didn't he have to do the turns prior to passing the next mark? Other wise it goes to protest preparing to be reamed lol
Pile off shite as in agreeMy annual Simpsons "Old man shakes fist at cloud" moment....in an age where every kid has a drone, we have to put up with this crap coverage and peter shipways commentary...on everything WOXI, Comanche and (with just 2 concessions) Sydney based boats...
How 'bout some coverage of the other starts? some run down on the "real race " favourites? Ok...I'll calm down now...until next year!!
prefer the rugby myself - even league...hoppy said:Switched over to the cricket to see David Warner on 99 and make a complete balls up of a shot, falling on his knees in disgust as he got caught. Only to be called back because it was a no ball.
Was that the most lame advert ever? I snored thru the second part - but what i saw showed some pickle fork on stalled foils, then a nosedive and a clown trapeezing thru the air....barely foiling and nuthin super. Bring back the 18's with the "beep" free audio for a larf!Seeing an add for Super Foilers here.
I posted it so people could read about the potential penalties. Hopefully everyone agrees it's clear-cut that WOXI is in the wrong. I can't imagine anyone arguing otherwise successfully.random said:Read that, but it was a port starboard whatever the rules say.
Jury can still dsq if they think it's warranted. WOXI could have done penalty turns and still beaten Commanche at Hobart, so no different than time penalty. Penalty is likely harsher than doing turns.random said:So the rules do not provide for DSQ, just a time penalty?
That means that it is possible to get a largish time penalty and still finish in front of the boat you infringed?